The Replacements Unearth 1986 Concert for 'Live at Maxwell's' LP

The Replacements Unearth 1986 Concert for 'Live at Maxwell's' LP
The Replacements only had one live album to their name with the cassette-only release The Shit Hits the Fans from 1985, but that changes today with the announcement of For Sale: Live at Maxwell's 1986.

Arriving October 6 on vinyl, CD and digitally through Rhino, the album features a 29-song setlist of Replacements favourites, B-sides and covers from their performance at the venue in Hoboken, NJ. You can hear a live rendition of "Can't Hardly Wait" in the player below.

The record's liner notes, penned by band biographer Bob Mehr, reveal that the original tapes of the band's performance were locked away in Warner's vaults for over 20 years, only to be mixed in 2007. Ten years later, they became For Sale

You can find the complete tracklisting for For Sale: Live at Maxwell's 1986 below. The announcement comes on the heels of frontman Paul Westerberg sharing new music of his own.

For Sale: Live at Maxwell's 1986:

Disc One:

1. Hayday
2. Color Me Impressed
3. Dose of Thunder
4. Fox on the Run
5. Hold My Life
6. I Will Dare
7. Favorite Thing
8. Unsatisfied
9. Can't Hardly Wait
10. Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
11. Takin' a Ride
12. Bastards of Young
13. Kiss Me on the Bus
14. Black Diamond

Disc Two:

1. Johnny's Gonna Die
2. Otto
3. I'm in Trouble
4. Left of the Dial
5. God Damn Job
6. Answering Machine
7. Waitress in the Sky
8. Take Me Down to the Hospital
9 Gary's Got a Boner
10. If Only You Were Lonely
11. Baby Strange
12. Hitchin' a Ride
13. Nowhere Man
14. GoNews
15. Fuck School