Black Keys' Dan Auerbach Details 'Waiting on a Song' Solo LP

He's also unveiled a new video for "Shine on Me"
Black Keys' Dan Auerbach Details 'Waiting on a Song' Solo LP
Late last year, we learned that the Black Keys' Dan Auerbach was working on his sophomore LP with an esteemed group of collaborators like Mark Knopfler and Duane Eddy. Now, full details of the upcoming release have been revealed.
Titled Waiting on a Song, the new album is due out on June 2 through Auerbach's own Easy Eye Sound. It marks his solo follow-up to 2009's Keep It Hid, though he's since released plenty of music with projects like the Arcs, the Black Keys and even a contribution to the Suicide Squad soundtrack.
In addition to previously announced appearances from Knopfler, Eddy, Gene Christman, Bobby Wood and former Johnny Cash bassist Dave Roe, the new album also features contributions from John Prine and members of the Memphis Boys.
A press release describes the LP as a "love letter to Nashville," while Auerbach previously also described the project as "a whole history of everything I love about music."
Waiting on a Song is currently available for pre-order in a number of formats, including white and black vinyl, yellow and black vinyl, CD and 8-track. Some of the bundles for the real superfans even come with Auerbach-branded seat cushions.
See the full tracklisting for the forthcoming album below. Beyond that, you can check out the brand new video for the record's lead single "Shine on Me."
Waiting on a Song:
1. Waiting On A Song
2. Malibu Man
3. Livin' In Sin
4. Shine On Me
5. King Of A One Horse Town
6. Never In My Wildest Dreams
7. Cherrybomb
8. Stand By My Girl
9. Undertow
10. Show Me