Sound of Music Rounds Out 2017 Lineup with Wintersleep, USS, the Trews

The free concert lineup also features Moist, Finger Eleven, the Road Hammers, Steven Page and more
Sound of Music Rounds Out 2017 Lineup with Wintersleep, USS, the Trews
Having detailed their ticketed kick-off event last month, Burlington's Sound of Music festival has now lifted the curtain on the free concert lineup for the Ontario event's 2017 edition.

Playing free shows on Burlington's waterfront on Father's Day weekend (June 16 to 18) will now be USS, Finger Eleven, the Trews, Moist, the Road Hammers, Wintersleep, Steven Page, Bleeker, Doc Walker, the Mahones, Harrison Kennedy, Terra Lightfoot, IllScarlett, Danny Michel and more.

The currently confirmed lineup and schedule can be found at the festival's official website.

The new crop of artists join the previously announced opening night bill on June 10 headlined by Live and the Offspring and that also features Smash Mouth, Spin Doctors, Marianas Trench and Sumo Cyco. Randy (Patrick Roach) and Mr. Lahey (John Dunsworth) from beloved Canadian TV series Trailer Park Boys will also join in the festivities.

UPDATE (6/1, 11:30 a.m. EDT): The festival has now announced an additional day of free programming to take place on June 11. It will feature the likes of Valley, the Killin' Time Band, the Spoons, Tebey and Walk Off the Earth.

"The festival is a celebration of music, it's good friends and the best of times. This year's line-up features more than a few flavours to tempt audiences of all ages and musical preferences," Sound of Music executive director Dave Miller said in a statement. 

Keep up to date with full festival information at the official Sound of Music website. Sound of Music will run from June 10 to 18, with more lineup announcements still to come.