Oddisee Announces Instrumental Album 'The Odd Tape'

Oddisee Announces Instrumental Album 'The Odd Tape'
Only a week after outlining release plans for 2016 alongside the free AlWasta EP, Brooklyn-based MC and producer Oddisee has announced the details behind his instrumental album The Odd Tape, which will arrive this spring.

Running 12 tracks in length, the release "revolves around the rhythms of the artist's daily life," according to the press release, whether it be sitting down to a cup of coffee in the morning to stepping out into the evening with friends. Musically, the record blends hip-hop, soul and jazz into a singular sound.

Oddisee has also lined up a U.S. and UK tour with his live band Good Company, and a new solo full-length slated to arrive in the fall. You can read through the entire tour itinerary here.

The Odd Tape arrives on May 13 through Mello Music Group, with pre-orders available through iTunes and Bandcamp. Read through the tracklist and listen to "No Sugar No Cream" in the player below.

The Odd Tape:

1. Alarmed
2. Right Side Of The Bed
3. No Sugar No Cream
4. Live From The Drawing Room
5. The Breakthrough
6. On The Table
7. Brea
8. Born Before Yesterday
9. Silver Linging
10. Out At Night
11. Long Way Home
12. Still Sleeping