Matthew Good Details 'Something Like a Storm' LP

Matthew Good Details 'Something Like a Storm' LP
This summer, Matthew Good teased his next LP with the video for "Decades," and now full details for the Canadian songwriter's latest album have arrived. Titled Something Like a Storm, the record will arrive on October 20 through Warner.
It marks the follow-up to 2015's Chaotic Neutral, and you can find the complete nine-song tracklisting down below.
A press release notes that the upcoming album is a foreboding one, addressing "the gathering of socially divisive storm clouds" from both personal and wider perspectives.
"The title comes from a demo originally recorded years ago," Good explained in a statement. "Given that it was roughly 20 minutes in length, and comprised of movements, I'd only written the first five lines of lyrics, which are now the first lines on the album. Musically, the song on the album doesn't include anything from the original demo."
In a previously shared video clip for Warner, Good explained the process behind writing "Decades," revealing that it was inspired by listening to a lot of Joy Division and looking back at the impressive length of his own career. Revisit that track at the bottom of the page.
The album is currently available for pre-order here. Fans who put in advance orders will receive instant grat tracks "Bad Guys Win," "Days Come Down" and "Decades."
Something Like a Storm:
1. Bad Guys Win
2. Decades
3. Men at the Door
4. There The First Time
5. Days Come Down
6. Something Like a Storm
7. She's Got You Where She Wants You
8. This Is Night
9. Bullets in a Briefcase