Dream Unending Sing a 'Song of Salvation' on Sophomore Album

Hear "Secret Grief" ahead of the LP's November arrival
Dream Unending Sing a 'Song of Salvation' on Sophomore Album
Tomb Mold's Derrick Vella and Justin DeTore of Innumerable Forms have detailed their second full-length as Dream Unending. The duo will deliver new album Song of Salvation on November 11 via 20 Buck Spin.

Arriving just shy of a year on from debut Tide Turns Eternal, which we hope you didn't miss in 2021Song of Salvation is said to find Dream Unending's atmospheric death and doom ascending "ever further into azure heavens," like those depicted on its stunning cover art painted by Benjamin A. Vierling.

"Secret Grief" arrives today alongside the album news, and features vocalist Phil Swanson (Hour of 13, Sumerlands, Vestal Claret) and Leila Abdul-Rauf (Vastum, Cardinal Wyrm, Hammers of Misfortune) on trumpet. A press release points to further contributions from Tomb Mold drummer/vocalist Max Klebanoff, McKenna Rae, David Vella and Richard Poe.

Derrick Vella shares of Dream Unending's latest, "'Secret Grief' feels like the most direct song on the album. It's still got this otherworldly feel, or slightly out of a different time. It's got this hotel bar ballad feel, very plaintive. Phil really came through with his vocal offering, almost a wail at times. Leila's trumpet is like a siren, it came out greater than I could have ever imagined. It's a real pleasure to know such talented people that would be happy to place a role on this. Love the King's X vibe on the riff before the solo comes in. Justin's drumming is so strong, lots of conviction."

Earlier this year, Vella and his Tomb Mold bandmates shared surprise EP Aperture of Body, following their acclaimed full-length Planetary Clairvoyance.

Song of Salvation:

1. Song of Salvation
2. Secret Grief
3. Murmur of Voices
4. Unrequited
5. Ecstatic Reign