DMX's New Track "X Moves" Released

The song features Bootsy Collins, Yes guitarist Steve Howe and Deep Purple drummer Ian Paice
DMX's New Track 'X Moves' Released

After recently suffering a heart attack from an apparent drug overdose, DMX is still clinging to life, as the rapper remains in a "vegetative state" in hospital. Last night (April 8), his manager Steve Rifkind was forced to clarify that DMX still remained on life support as rumours of his death began widely circulating online. And while the artist's situation continues to look dire, a new track from DMX has been released today.

The song is called "X Moves," and it comes featuring quite the guest spots. On the song, we find DMX alongside Parliament-Funkadelic bassist Bootsy Collins, Yes guitarist Steve Howe and Deep Purple drummer Ian Paice. Yes, really.

At this point, it's unclear if the song is part of a larger project, but DMX had been teasing a new album in the months leading up to his heart attack.

UPDATE (4/9, 12:15 p.m. ET): DMX has now sadly passed away, and you can learn more here.

You can hear "X Moves" below.

As previously reported, the rapper born Earl Simmons overdosed Friday night (April 2), and later slipped into a coma following a heart attack. The 50-year-old was taken to the critical care unit of a hospital in White Plains, NY, where he still remains.

This week doctors conducted brain function tests and sadly found no activity. The most recent reports state that DMX's organs are now failing, putting his family in the position of deciding whether to remove him from life support.