Busty and the Bass Detail New Album 'Eddie'

Macy Gray, George Clinton, Illa J and more feature
Busty and the Bass Detail New Album 'Eddie'
After rolling out some star-studded singles earlier this year, Busty and the Bass have detailed their sophomore full-length. The Canadian eight-piece will share new album Eddie on August 14 through Arts & Crafts.

Twelve tracks in length, Eddie was recorded over three weeks in Montreal with producer Neal Pogue (Tyler, the Creator, Outkast, Anderson .Paak) and was executive produced by Earth, Wind & Fire bassist Verdine White.

Eddie seeks answer the questions "What advice would you impart on that younger self?" and "If you could pass your younger self a mixtape, what would it sound like?" — using its titular character as as a common thread in tying the songs back to those two queries.

As vocalist/sax man Nick Ferraro explains, "The album is a bunch of songwriters talking to this fictional kid and reassuring him, 'You may be young and going through some shit, but this is for you. It will all work out.' We made the mixtape we would've wanted and needed at that age." 

The album features the previously shared "Baggy Eyed Dope Man" with Parliament-Funkadelic leader George Clinton, "Kids," and "Out of Love" with Macy Gray, and is previewed today with the arrival of "Go So Far," featuring Illa J and Jon Connor. You can take that one in below.

Eddie follows Busty and the Bass's 2017 album Uncommon Good.


1. Out of Love (ft. Macy Gray)
2. Kids
3. Baggy Eyed Dope Man (ft. George Clinton)
4. Clouds
5. Little Late
6. Eddie
7. Figure It Out
8. Time Don't Make Me A Stranger
9. ET
10. Go So Far (ft. Illa J & Jon Connor)
11. Summer
12. Cold Nights

Pre-order Eddie.