Bruce Springsteen Announces New Album 'Letter to You'

Bruce Springsteen Announces New Album 'Letter to You'
It was a busy summer for Bruce Springsteen, who spent his time speaking truth to power, performing with the Dropkick Murphys and, apparently, making a new album with the E Street Band. 

The new album, which marks the 20th studio album from the Boss, was recorded at his New Jersey home studio and features the E Street Band playing live.

"I love the emotional nature of Letter To You," Springsteen said in a statement. "And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we've never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I've ever had."

Ahead of its arrival on October 23 via Columbia, you can stream the album's opening track below.

Letter to You:

1. One Minute You're Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin' Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I'll See You In My Dreams

Pre-order Letter to You.