​American Football Announce New LP, Debut "I've Been Lost for So Long"

​American Football Announce New LP, Debut 'I've Been Lost for So Long'
Just yesterday (August 22), emo heroes American Football hinted that new material could be on the way soon, and now the Illinois band have revealed plans for a brand new album.
Marking the follow-up to their 1999 debut LP American Football, the upcoming album is also titled, well, American Football. It will be released on October 21 through Polyvinyl.
The new LP was recorded between ARC Studios in Omaha and SHIRK Studios in Chicago, with the band sharing co-producing credits alongside Jason Cupp. The original lineup of Steve Holmes, Mike Kinsella and Steve Lamos were joined for the recording by recent addition Nate Kinsella on bass.
In addition to revealing the album artwork (pictured above) and the tracklisting (below), the band have unveiled the first sonic offering from American Football. Listen to lead single "I've Been Lost for So Long" below.
American Football will launch their sophomore record with a short string of live shows in the coming months, though no Canadian dates are currently scheduled.
American Football:
1. Where Are We Now?
2. My Instincts Are the Enemy
3. Home Is Where the Haunt Is
4. Born to Lose
5. I've Been So Lost for So Long
6. Give Me the Gun
7. I Need a Drink (or Two or Three)
8. Desire Gets in the Way
9. Everyone Is Dressed Up
Tour dates:
10/29 Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre
01/28 New York, NY - Terminal 5
02/11 London, England - Shepherd's Bush Empire
02/25 Los Angeles, CA - The Ace Hotel Theatre