THEESatisfaction Return with 'EarthEE,' Premiere New Track

THEESatisfaction Return with 'EarthEE,' Premiere New Track
Sub Pop-signed duo THEESatisfaction are continuing in their pursuit of forward-thinking alt-R&B. As a follow-up to 2012's awE NaturalE, they're back with album number two: EarthEE will be out on February 24.

The album was produced by the group, along with returning collaborator Erik Blood (Shabazz Palaces, Moondoggies), who also handled mixing duties. Blood is also a featured guest on a few songs; other guests include Shabazz Palaces members Ishmael Butler and Tendai Maraire, fellow Sub Pop hip-hop act Porter Ray, Meshell Ndegeocello and Taylor Brown.

That's the cover artwork above. Scroll past the tracklist below to hear the arty, space-age hip-hop track "Recognition."

Anyone who pre-orders the LP from the Sub Pop Mega Mart will get the so-called "Loser Edition" on emerald-coloured vinyl. It comes with a 7-inch containing the songs "I Don't Like You" and "Supa Dupa (Love Affair)," while supplies last.

This album follows a few digital EPs since the release of awE NaturalE.


1. Prophetic Perfection
2. No GMO (ft. Taylor Brown)
3. Planet for Sale
4. Blandland (ft. Ishmael Butler of Shabazz Palaces)
5. Fetch/Catch (ft. Taylor Brown)
6. Nature's Candy
7. EarthEE (ft. Shabazz Palaces, Porter Ray and Erik Blood)
8. Post Black, Anyway
9. Universal Perspective (ft. Meshell Ndegeocello)
10. WerQ (ft. Meshell Ndegeocello)
11. Sir Come Navigate (ft. Tendai Maraire of Shabazz Palaces)
12. Recognition (ft. Shabazz Palaces and Erik Blood)
13. I Read You (ft. Erik Blood)